Chad Simpson Dominates Scheffler Memorial

With 50 Dirt Late Models in the pits for the Corn Belt Clash, George Scheffler Memorial it looked like it could be anyone’s race to win. The Wisconsin faithful came out in force to defend their home state race in memory of local hero George Scheffler. Current and defending Corn Belt Clash star Chad Simpson had his hands full but his Heat race win and Dash Win dealt him the cards to start on the pole and lead all 30 laps to take home the $6000.00 payday and celebration in Victory Circle.

AJ Diemal and Jimmy Mars gave the home state fans plenty to cheer about as they steered their MB Customs to 2nd and 4th. Jason Utter showed off his new Black Diamond for a strong 3rd place finish. The drive of the night went to Jason Rauen who caped off 5th in his Black Diamond. After making the feature through the B Main, Jason Rauen started dead last and blistered the fast red clay to finish 5th.

Car count: 50 cars
Cen-Pe-Co Lubricants Heat Race 1 winner: Doug Blashe
Isky Racing Cams Heat Race 2 winner:  Spencer Diercks
AllStar Performance Heat Race 3 winner:   Jordan Yaggy
Hoosier Racing Tires Heat Race 4 winner:  Chad Simpson
Out-Pace Racing Products Heat Race 5 winner:   AJ Diemel
Wehr's Machine Quick Six winner: Chad Simpson
Hooker Harness B-Main 1 winner:   Chris Simpson
Comp Cams B-Main 2 winner:   Nick Anvelink

$6,000-to-win George Scheffler Memorial
1. Chad Simpson 25
2. AJ Diemel 58d
3. Jason Utter 31
4. Jimmy Mars 28m
5. Jason Rauen 98
6. Chris Simpson 32
7. Nick Anvelink 15a
8. Brad Mueller 89m
9. Jake Redetzke 27
10. Jordan Yaggy 77
11. Dave Eckrich 58
12. Tom Naeyart 70
13. Mike Fryer 5m
14. Kyle Odekick 21k
15. Rick Scheffler 15s
16. Doug Blashe 1
17. Spencer Diercks 29
18. Bobby Pierce 8/32p
19. Jake Meier 20
20. Denny Eckrich 50
21. Lance Mattehees 90
22. Brett Swedberg 3sw
23. Mitch McGrath 74m
24. Pete Parker 10