Kurt Kile Dominates Corn Belt Clash Event at Highway 3 Raceway


Clear skies friendly temps greeted the CBC Late Models and fans as the series invaded the track at Highway 3 Raceway in Allison, Iowa for their second of three straight nights of racing this week

Kurt Kile who started outside front row, along with his brother Kevin, took off from the green flag and never looked backed. Kile hooked his number 77 on the high groove as Jason Rauen moved into the second position. The two began to check out from the rest of the field. Kevin Kile had moved into the third position. Jake Meier and John Kaanta were battling for the fourth position prior to a caution on lap 7.

Upon the restart both Kurt Kile and Rauen checked out once again from the field as Meier was now in a battle with Kevin Kile. Rauen was trying to hug the bottom against Kurt but Kurt held strong on the high line. Point’s leader Chad Simspon had found his groove hugging the bottom line he moved into the top five and then worked his way around Meier for fourth just a lap later. Rauen kept the pressure on Kurt but prior to the halfway point Simpson had now made his way to third ahead of Kaanta and began to reel in the leaders.

Behind the battle for the top spots Chris Simpson had began to move through the field and into the fifth position working on the inside of Kevin Kile he moved into the fourth spot. Rauen kept working the track trying to find a way to get around Kurt but Kurt was hooked as Chad started to hug the bottom again and under Rauen as he moved into the second position. Chad began to challenge for the lead as they worked into lapped traffic. Kurt kept his line as he was able to hold of Chad for the win. Chris was able to work passed Rauen to take the third spot with Meier finishing fifth.

The Dart Corn Belt Clash Late Model Series presented by Cen-Pe-Co Lubricants invades Chateau Raceway in Lansing, Minnesota to conclude three-straight nights of series racing.The 2010 CBC season will come to a close where it all began earlier this season as the series invades Deer Creek Speedway in Spring Valley, Minnesota. Also on the card that night will be the USMTS Modified Series as the national modified touring series works its way towards finding its own 2010 National Champion. For updated point standings and news, go to www.CornBeltClash.com.

1. Kurt Kile; 2. Chad Simpson; 3. Chris Simpson; 4. Jason Rauen; 5. Jake Meier; 6. Kevin Kile; 7. Jeff Aikey; 8. Nick Marolf; 9. John Kaanta; 10. Jason Utter; 11. Kevin Sather; 12. Jill George; 13. Curt Schroeder; 14. Charlie McKenna; 15. Dennis Hillson; 16. Denny Eckrich; 17. Darrel DeFrance; 18. Joe Ludemann; 19. Justin Kay; 20. Paul Watters; 21. (DNS) Kevin Pittman.