About the Corn Belt Clash

The Corn Belt Clash Late Model Series is a Super Late Model Series based in the upper Midwest that helps to keep the tradition of open late model racing alive in an area where spec engines have become the norm. The West Union, Iowa based series enters its sixth season in 2014 under the leadership of promoter Cam Granger.


Because of its great group of marketing partners, the series is able to keep expanding every season to bring open late model racing to fans throughout the Midwest, having races in Iowa, Minnesota, Wisconsin, Nebraska, Illinois and Missouri. Some of the drivers who have won on the series are former World 100 Champion Brian Birkhofer, multi-time WDRL and CBC Champion Chad Simpson, Denny Eckrich, Chris Simpson, Jason Rauen, multi-time MLRA Champion John Anderson, multi-time WDRL Champion Kyle Berck, Jason Utter, Lance Mathees and inaugural CBC Champion, Keith Foss. Other drivers who follow the series are Tim Isenberg, Jake Meir, Jason Mitchell, Jill George, Dave Eckrich, Rick Wendling and others.

Thank you for visiting the Corn Belt Clash website and we hope to see you on the road to show you what the CBC is all about.